Tom Odell – Another Love. The Wendy House Version.

Hello!

wendyhouse

I first heard this song in a shop I think. I kept hearing it, on the radio, on TV, in shops, walking past people, cars with their windows rolled down, letting the music mix with the summer air. I loved it from the first moment I heard it. I’m not sure what it is about it, but it’s something. I love the lyrics and their meaning, the melody and the intensity. It got me hooked. It grabbed me so much that it made me want to buy the album based on that one song. Tom Odell is a young British singer/songwriter who has become the soundtrack to my summer. I was overwhelmed by the beauty and simplicity of his album, which is a quality I feel is seriously under-rated in modern music. The more and more I heard this song, the more I could see images appearing in my mind. I had already seen the music video, which is beautiful and I wanted to work on my own interpretation¬†of it. So here it is, the Wendy House version of Tom Odell’s Another Love. I strongly urge you to download the album immediately, and bask in the wonder of this beautiful album. You won’t regret it I promise. I hope you enjoy my interpretation of the video¬†and accompanying stills, thanks to Wendy House editor Lauren for being my muse and model!

Enjoy!

Abi – Tweet Me! x

Leave a Reply

